Strategic Primer year-end summary

In this last week of the Church year, this blog is taking a look back over the last year’s posts. I covered posts related to the Shine Cycle on Monday; today, those related to Strategic Primer since last year’s retrospective. Unlike the last couple of years, I’m not combining this with a development report and releasing a new assistive programs snapshot; I did that last week.

Blog Posts

Most months included monthly assistive-programs development reports; I had intended to write one every month, but given my tendency toward forgetfulness, I was pleasantly surprised to find that I’d only missed five months out of the last twelve. I won’t link to all of them, since most users will probably want to be running the latest release

Assistive Programs Development

Since I’m not going to link to all of the last year’s development reports, I thought it might be interesting to look at some of the highlights of the past year’s improvements to the suite of assistive programs:

  • The stat-generating program now applies racial stat adjustments
  • In the worker-management app, dragging is now more efficient (you can select multiple workers at once) and dropping less fiddly
  • There are now programs to add resources and equipment to the map
  • I wrote a program to generate a set of “tabular reports” from a map file.
  • The OS X packages now work.
  • In the map viewer, which kinds of fixtures are on top can be customized by dragging items in a list.
  • Orders from more than one turn, and unit results, can be stored in the map.
  • The programs can now take options.

And that’s about it. It was a quiet year for Strategic Primer on the blog.

Leave a Reply

