Writing status update

In the month since my last report, there hasn’t been much notable progress on the Shine Cycle or my other writing, but it’s time to give this month’s update anyway.

Most of the substantial progress consists of what I already summarized in Saturday’s report on the Poetry Book project, and poems and “background” essays that have already appeared here on the blog.

Beyond those categories, I should also mention that I finished the scene in An Internal Conflict that I mentioned having an idea for last month; it gave me some trouble, and I’m still not entirely happy with it, but I’m ready to move on.

I hope to maintain better focus and be more productive in the coming months. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

