Writing status update

In the month or so since my last update, there’s been a wee bit of progress to report.

The big item, I suppose, is progress towards the planned collection of my poetry, following my report on which of my poems seem to be most popular, but I’m planning a progress report on that project in just a few weeks, so I won’t say anything more about it here.

And I’ve finished (but not typed) a first pass at reducing my novelette “A Murder, a Mystery, and a Marriage” to a list of clues and other points, to aid in thorough revision.

The remaining progress has mostly been in two areas: simplifying the mess of multiple versions of things (especially of the drafts of the first couple of stories in “Game of Life” sub-series, mostly making essentially-identical passages in two (or more) drafts actually identical, and quite recently a few new ideas (one of which I’ve even begun to implement in a draft) for both A Internal Conflict and The Invasion.

We’ll see how things go in the coming weeks and months.

Leave a Reply

