“Spring”

The spring has come at last! I see the sun;
I feel its warmth, despite the morning’s chill.
I hear the whisper of a passing breeze,
And smell the scent of flowers on the wind.
Bold, bright blossoms fill the trees with color;
Petals fall, but all on earth is shouting,
“God is glorious! Rejoice! Rejoice!”

I composed this a couple of weeks ago as I was either working or walking somewhere outside, as a description of what I was seeing and feeling now that the spring has come.

I always welcome your comments, critique, suggestions, or any other feedback on this poem or any other part of my work. (In other words, if you like it, if you don’t like it, if something “works”, if something “doesn’t work”, if it makes you think of something or someone, etc., please comment and say so!) If you like this, you can follow this blog, which includes one of my poems every Friday; you can also read other poems I’ve written here on this blog (or if that list is too intimidating, I’m posting more manageable subsets each week, such as yesterday’s installment, so you can just start with those). I’d particularly like to know which poems you think are my best.

This poem is also mirrored on my wiki . If you like it, you are also encouraged to share it with others, subject to my sharing policy.

Leave a Reply

