Writing status update

It’s been several months since my last update. As usual, I haven’t given interim reports because there hasn’t been (and still isn’t) much to report. I’ve made quite a bit of progress on worldbuilding, and written a few poems, but just about all of that has appeared in this space already. And with the help of the Writing Circle group on the Holy Worlds forum, I’ve again made some productive revisions to my current draft of An Internal Conflict. The three new items I have to report are very minor ones: first, that I wrote a drabble (a “story” in precisely one hundred words) at the prompting of a challenge on Holy Worlds, which I’ll probably post here eventually; second, that I found a “hard copy” of a somewhat recent revision of my novelette “A Murder, a Mystery, and a Marriage,” which should make revising it easier if I ever make time for that; and third, that I made some slight progress on my outline of our world’s future history, though not really enough to be worth noting otherwise.

My “plans” (hopes) are not much changed from my last report earlier this year, but I may also be doing more of the weekly challenges on Holy Worlds.

Leave a Reply

