“Dryad Colors”

I wonder: Does a dryad’s crown of hair,
In autumn, change to ruddy hues
As do the leaves adorning every tree,
Only to change in spring again to green?

For once, this is a very recent poem; I wrote it this past week, after seeing the bright colors of so many trees around the neighborhood.

As always, I earnestly welcome your comments, suggestions, questions, critique, or other feedback about this or any other part of my work. (In other words, if you liked this poem, or you didn’t like it, or it made you think of something, or … please leave a comment to let me know.) If you liked this, you can also read other poems I’ve written here on my blog (starting with yesterday’s archive installment, since the full archive is by now somewhat daunting); I’d especially like to know which poems you think are my best.

This poem is also posted on my wiki.

One thought on ““Dryad Colors”

Leave a Reply

