“My dear love hath”

Each Friday I post a poem, usually from my archive, until I run out.

My dear “love hath my heart,”
But within my knowing I’ve not hers,
Nor has she yet received that gift–
Yet as it is not solely her I love,
But God in her in image,
Neither is her action necessary.

I probably wrote this during my sophomore or junior year of college; I’m not entirely sure it’s finished, since (until I edited it while preparing to post it) it tapered off more than it came to a conclusion, but I don’t know where to go with it. As always, I earnestly welcome your comments, suggestions, critique, or other feedback about this or any other part of my work.

Crossposted to my wiki.

Leave a Reply

