“If, as Paul says”

On Fridays I post my poetry, until my archive runs out.

If, as Paul says, “now we see through a glass,
Darkly, but then” we shall see “face to face,”
The Lord has brightly polished a corner
Of my mirror, where your reflection falls.
Perhaps when reflection comes clearer still,
But now the glory there overwhelms me,
Even as it is two times reflected,
Once by your face, second by my mirror.

I probably wrote this early in the summer after my sophomore year of college. I haven’t revised it since; there’s one place that now doesn’t sound quite right, but I can’t think of how to improve it. As always I welcome your comments, suggestions, critique, or other feedback about this or any other part of my work.

Crossposted to my wiki.

One thought on ““If, as Paul says”

Leave a Reply

