“Sunbeams dance”

Sunbeams dance on my window’s glass pane;
Blue skies smile down upon the earth’s lush green;
Flowers bloom, and winter’s chill has vanished
With spring’s coming–but none of that matters,
Only that yet another day has passed
Since last I saw my beloved’s countenance,
And, most importantly, Christ is risen.
Though my heart longs to weep bitter tears, therefore
I will yet rejoice: he has risen indeed.

This is only the second truly recent poem I’ve posted here; I wrote it a couple of weeks ago. I’ve also posted it on my wiki. And as always, I would greatly appreciate and eagerly request your feedback of any kind (though the more substantial the better), including critique, questions, comments, or suggestions (especially of a real title for this or what to post next, since I’m running out of old material).

One thought on ““Sunbeams dance”

Leave a Reply

