“Let no one tell”

Let no one tell you that you are not fair,
Or defame your knowledge, sense, or wisdom:
For in my sight you are so beautiful
That I would spend my life beneath your gaze,
And wise that I would listen to your words
For all that endless, too-short space of time.

I don’t have any good idea of when, or even in what circumstances, I wrote this, though I didn’t really start writing even bad blank verse until college. It sounds like it belongs within some larger work, but was written on its own. In any case, I’ve now also posted it to my wiki; any sort of feedback–compliments, criticism, comments, or anything else–is as always both anxiously solicited and graciously appreciated.

One thought on ““Let no one tell”

Leave a Reply

