Untitled Metaphor #2

Here flow my tears, unbidden, down my face
Like raindrops down a windowpane
Beneath an o’ercast sky —
But here the image breaks.
It is not that the darkness in my sky
Doth hide the sun, but rather that
My sun’s absence brings the clouds
And with them melancholy.

This poem was, as can be gathered from the title, only the second in my series of untitled metaphors, which I began my sophomore year of college. I’ve now also posted it on my wiki. As always, any sort of feedback–comments, compliments, criticism, or anything else–is both anxiously solicited and graciously appreciated.

Leave a Reply

